颐和园英文介绍
Situated in the western outskirts of Haidian District, the Summer Palace is 15 kilometers (9.3 miles) from central Beijing. Having the largest royal park and being well preserved, it was designated, in 1960 by the State Council, as a Key Cultural Relics Protection Site of China. Containing examples of the ancient arts, it also has graceful landscapes and magnificent constructions. The Summer Palace is the archetypal Chinese garden, and is ranked amongst the most noted and classical gardens of the world. In 1998, it was listed as one of the World Heritage Sites by UNESCO.Constructed in the Jin Dynasty (1115-1234), during the succeeding reign of feudal emperors; it was extended continuously. By the time of the Qing Dynasty (1644-1911), it had become a luxurious royal garden providing royal families with rest and entertainment. Originally called "Qingyi Garden" (Garden of Clear Ripples), it was know as one of the famous "three hills and five gardens" (Longevity Hill, Jade Spring Mountain, and Fragrant Hill; Garden of Clear Ripples, Garden of Everlasting Spring, Garden of Perfection and Brightness, Garden of Tranquility and Brightness, and Garden of Tranquility and Pleasure). Like most of the gardens of Beijing, it could not elude the rampages of the Anglo-French allied force and was destroyed by fire. In 1888, Empress Dowager Cixi embezzled navy funds to reconstruct it for her own benefit, changing its name to Summer Palace (Yiheyuan). She spent most of her later years there, dealing with state affairs and entertaining. In 1900, it suffered again, being ransacked by the Eight-Power Allied Force. After the success of the 1911 Revolution, it was opened to the public.Composed mainly of Longevity Hill and Kunming Lake, The Summer Palace occupies an area of 294 hectares (726.5 acres), three quarters of which is water. Guided by nature, artists designed the gardens exquisitely so that visitors would see marvelous views and be amazed by perfect examples of refined craftwork using the finest materials.Centered on the Tower of Buddhist Incense (Foxiangge) the Summer Palace consists of over 3,000 structures including pavilions, towers, bridges, and corridors. The Summer Palace can be divided into four parts: the court area, front-hill area, front-lake area, and rear-hill and back-lake area.Front-Hill Area: this area is the most magnificent area in the Summer Palace with the most constructions. Its layout is quite distinctive because of the central axis from the yard of Kunming Lake to the hilltop, on which important buildings are positioned including Gate of Dispelling Clouds, Hall of Dispelling Clouds, Hall of Moral Glory, Tower of Buddhist Incense, the Hall of the Sea of Wisdom, etc.Rear-Hill and Back-Lake Area: although the constructions are fewer here, it has a unique landscape, with dense green trees, and winding paths. Visitors can feel a rare tranquility, and elegance. This area includes scenic spots such as Garden of Harmonious Interest and Suzhou Market Street.Court Area: this is where Empress Dowager Cixi and Emperor Guangxu met officials, conducted state affairs and rested. Entering the East Palace Gate, visitors may see the main palace buildings: the Hall of Benevolence and Longevity served as the office of the Emperor, the Hall of Jade Ripples where Guangxu lived, the Hall of Joyful Longevity, Cixi‘s residence, the Hall of Virtue and Harmony where Cixi was entertained.Front Lake Area: covering a larger part of the Summer Palace, opens up the vista of the lake. A breeze fluttering, waves gleam and willows kiss the ripples of the vast water. In this comfortable area there are the Eastern and Western Banks, the Seventeen-Arch Bridge, Nanhu Island, and so on. On the western bank float six distinct bridges amongst which the Jade-Belt Bridge is the most beautiful.颐和园颐和园是我国现存最完整、范围最宏年夜的现代园林。位于北京市海淀区境内,距天安门20余公里,占地290公顷。
颐和园原为封建帝王的行宫和花圃,远在金贞元元年(1153年)即在这里修筑“西山八院”之一的“金山行宫”。明弘治七年(1494年)修筑了园静寺,后皇室在此建成好山园。1664年清廷建都北京后,又将好山园改名为“瓮山行宫”。清乾隆年间,经由15年的修筑工程,将该园改名为“清漪圆”。此时的清漪园,北自文昌阁至西宫门筑有围墙,东、南、西三面以昆明湖水为屏障,园内修筑了良多亭台楼阁,桥廊斋榭,山清水秀,丽都堂皇。咸丰十年(1860年),英法联军跋扈獗抢劫并燃烧了园内年夜部分修建,除宝云阁(俗称“铜亭”)伶俐海、多宝琉璃塔幸存外,至宝被洗劫一空,修建夷为一片废墟。光绪十四年(1888年)慈待太后调用水师经费3000万两白银,在清漪园的废墟上兴修起颐和园。光绪二十六年(1900年)颐和园又遭八国联军的犷悍破坏,后慈禧又动用巨款从头修复。数百年来,这里不断是封建帝王、皇室的吃苦之地,束缚辟为公园。1961年国务院公布颐和园为全国重点文物保护单元。
颐和园包括万寿山、昆明湖两年夜部分,园内山川秀美,修建雄伟。全园有百般修建3000余间,园内结构可分为政治、糊口、旅游三个区域。政治活动区,以仁寿段为中央,是过往慈禧太后和光绪皇帝办理朝事、会面朝臣、使节的中央。糊口栖身区,以玉澜堂、宜芸馆、乐寿堂为主体,是慈禧、光绪及后妃栖身之地。风景旅游区,以万寿山前山、后山、后湖、昆明湖为主,是全园的重要组成部分。
在世界古典园林中享有盛誉的颐和园,结构IT,天衣无缝。在高60米的万寿山前山的中央,纵向自低而高排列着排云门、排云股、德辉殿、佛喷鼻香阁、伶俐海等一组修建,依山而立,步步高升,气度雄伟。以高大的佛喷鼻香阁为主体,组成了全园的中央线。沿昆明湖北岸横向而建的长廊,长728米,共273间,像一条彩带高出于万寿山前,连结着东刻下山修建群。长廊中有精彩柁画 14000多幅,素有“画廊”之美称。位于颐和园东北角,万寿山东麓的谐趣园,具有浓重的江南园林特征,被誉为“园中之园”。
占全园总面积四分之三的昆明湖,湖水明澈葱茏,景致恼人。在广漠的湖面上,有三个小岛点缀,其重要风景是西堤、西堤六桥、东堤、南湖岛、十七孔桥等。湖岸建有廓如亭、知春亭、凤凰墩等秀美修建,其中位于湖东南岸的清晏舫(石访)中西合璧,精良华丽,是园中闻名的水上修建。后山后湖,林茂竹青,景致幽雅,到处是松林曲径,小桥流水,风格与前山迥然不合。山脚下的姑苏河,迂回弯曲,时狭时阔,颇具江南特征。在岸边的树丛中建有多宝琉璃塔。后山另有一座仿西躲修建——喷鼻香岩宗印之阁,造型奇特。姑苏街原为宫内的官方生意街,现已修复并向游人开放。拥山抱水,绚丽多姿的颐和园,表现了我国造园艺术的高明程度。
关键字:颐和园介绍 颐和园 英文 颐和园景点介绍 颐和园的介绍 北京颐和园介绍
上篇:
街舞专著名词中英文比较
下篇:
浪漫暑假莳植熏衣草Grow Lavender
相关主题
1 互联网运营:50个常见英文术语的运营应用 2 驴友免费住宿社区Couchsurfing融资1500万美元 3 生财有道:英文与美女图片站 英文与外贸相结合 4 “平民”徐新怎么做到大名鼎鼎的风险投资人的? 5 专访英文巴士:兴趣是网站发展的第一源动力 6 电商论道:林夕阁采访草根站长王彦林 7 专访Simon:山东seo团队项目加培训 年收入几十万 8 英语站点运营一年 流量五六万收入两三万 9 专访摩西:由工人到英文站点站长 因兴趣终成职业 10 轩辕地洋:法文站销售国产手机 外文站不是非英语不可 11 专访米农金招 英文中文数字域名投资全面分析 12 一个英文网站为何搜索中文关键词会排名首页第二
精彩主题